Choose artist...
Anne Akiko Meyers

Air: The Bach Album


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



Anne Akiko Meyers - AIR EPK
WGBH Music: Anne Akiko Meyers & Anton Nel play Bach Air, Suite No. 3
BACH AIR Anne Akiko Meyers & Wendy Chen
1 'Air' from Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV  
2 i. Allegro moderato  
3 ii. Andante  
4 iii. Allegro assai  
5 i. Allegro  
6 ii. Adagio  
7 iii. Allegro assai  
8 'Largo' from Concerto for Harpsichord in F minor,  
9 i. Vivace  
10 ii. Largo ma non tanto  
11 iii. Allegro  
12 Ave Maria (Bach/Gounod) (arr. Jeff Kryka)  
Show all tracks

Violinist Anne Akiko Meyers' newest recording for eOne entitled Air: The Bach Album will be released on Valentine's Day, 2012. This is Anne Akiko Meyers' first orchestral album for eOne and features the English Chamber Orchestra with Steven Mercurio conducting. Music includes Bach's Violin Concertos Nos. 1 & 2, the Double Concerto for 2 Violins, and arrangements of Bach's "Air", "Largo" from the Harpsichord Concerto in f minor, and the Bach/Gounod "Ave Maria."After her recent acquisition of the "ex-Napoleon/Molitor" Stradivarius violin from 1697, Meyers decided to become the first violinist to record both solo parts of the Double Concerto on two different violins, and joked that this was the first time she agreed with all of her 'partner's' musical ideas.

Go to artist details