Choose artist...
Anna and Dmitri Shelest

Ukrainian Rhapsody

Sorel Classics

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Interview w/ WUOL
Interview w/ Winnipeg's Classic107
1 Lysenko: Suite on Ukranian Themes, Op. 2 - Prelude  
2 Courante  
3 Toccata  
4 Sarabande  
5 Gavotte  
6 Scherzo  
7 Taras Bulba Overture  
8 Revutsky: Preludes, Op. 4 - #1  
9 #2  
10 #3  
11 Preludes, Op. 7 - #1  
12 #2  
13 Revutsky Waltz In B Flat  
14 Zhuk: Ukranian Rhapsody  
15 Storyk: Three Extravagant Dances - Entrance & Dance  
16 Blues  
17 Can Can  
Show all tracks

The New-York-based Piano Duo, Anna and Dmitri Shelestreleased their second recording on the Sorel Classics label. The CD features music of their native Ukraine from 19th 20th centuries for piano solo and piano four hands, including world premiere recordings.

Having established themselves as solo artists, while garnering numerous prizes and awards along the way, the Shelest Piano Duo brings to the performance stage inventive programs of not only solo repertoire, but also four hand music. The Duo made their Carnegie Hall debut in 2011 and appeared at the venue annually since. Their debut Duo CD "TUTTI, orchestral arrangements for piano four hands" has been played at over 100 radio stations in North America.

Go to artist details