Choose artist...
Andrew Wan, Charles Richard-Hamelin

Beethoven Sonatas No. 1,2,3 & 5


Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio
1 Beethoven: Violin Sonata No. 1 in D Major, Op. 12 No. 1 / Allegro con brio  
2 Tema con variazioni - Andante con moto  
3 Rondo - Allegro  
4 Violin Sonata No. 2 in A Major, Op. 12 No. 2 / I. Allegro vivace  
5 Andante, piu tosto allegretto  
6 Allegro piacevole  
7 Violin Sonata No. 3 in E-fl at Major, Op. 12 No. 3 / Allegro con spirito  
8 Adagio con molta espressione  
9 Rondo - Allegro molto  
10 Violin Sonata No. 5 in F Major, Op. 24, ?Spring? / Allegro  
11 Adagio molto espressivo - Allegro  
12 Scherzo - Allegro molto Scherzo - Allegro  
13 Rondo - Allegro ma non troppo - Allegro  
Show all tracks

Analekta announces the release of the second volume of Beethoven's complete Violin Sonatas, performed by two of the most outstanding musicians of their generation, Andrew Wan, concertmaster of the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal since 2008, and Charles Richard-Hamelin, winner of the silver medal and the Krystian Zimerman prize at the 2015 International Fryderyk Chopin Piano Competition in Warsaw.

Radio-Canada considered the first volume as one of the best classical albums of 2018. The skillful and expressive playing of these two musicians and their musical bond on this second volume make for a thrilling music listening experience and a remarkable contribution to the celebration of Ludwig van Beethoven's 250th anniversary.

Go to artist details