Choose artist...
Andreas Vollenweider

Slow Flow & Dancer

Release Date: October 28, 2022

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio

Tour Dates



1 As We Sail on By  
2 Deep Green Waltz  
3 Slow Flow  
4 Forevernow  
5 In the Heart of Your Mind  
6 Find Me in My Dream  
7 Woa Woa  
8 Scarabaeus  
9 The Golden Bird  
10 Uthando  
11 Up & Out  
Show all tracks

This time Andreas Vollenweider has grouped his music according to atmosphere and character: Slow Flow is a collection of pieces with a relaxed, flowing feel, while Dancer is full of movement and rhythm. All 11 songs on Slow Flow and Dancer were created between 2010 and 2021 in collaboration with British producer Andy Wright (Eurythmics, Simply Red, Jeff Beck, Simple Minds, among many others). The two were supported in their creative process by Vollenweider's talented circle of friends, who laid the foundation for the songs:

Walter Keiser (drums), Andi Pupato (percussion), Daniel Kueffer (bass clarinet), Oliver Keller (guitars) and the young Swiss rapper and beat boxer Steff La Cheffe, a.k.a. Stefanie Peter. The music of Dancer also reflects Vollenweider's connection with Africa. The South African vocal harmony band Africapella and singer Ayanda Nhlangothi embody this connection, which began back in the early 1980s. At that time, the black community of South Africa adopted Vollenweider’s music as their own folk music. During the bitter struggle for an end to the inhuman apartheid regime, Andreas' songs were sung by the masses in the streets to express the strong will for peaceful change.

Go to artist details