Choose artist...
Aled Jones

One Voice, Full Circle

Decca Records
Release Date: October 27, 2023

Press Release

Read press

Artist Details

Read bio


Panis Angelicus
itvx - this morning
1 Bright Eyes  
2 Sea Fever  
3 Scarborough Fair  
4 Where ‘ere You Walk  
5 Bugeilio’r Gwenith Gwyn  
6 Sailing  
7 Trees  
8 Panis Angelicus  
9 At the River  
10 Brand New Day  
11 Ave Maria  
12 Sarah (Mi Glywaf Dyner Lais)  
13 Pie Jesu  
14 Walking In The Air (Piano Solo version)  
Show all tracks

One of the UK’s most popular vocalists and broadcasters, Aled Jones MBE, today announces the release of his brand-new album which not only celebrates 40 years in show business, but reveals some previously unreleased tracks, recently unearthed by Aled himself. 

Whilst visiting his family home in Anglesey earlier this year, Aled began reminiscing over the 40 years of memorabilia his parents have collected throughout his career. They literally had everything, even a collection of multi coloured shirts and bow ties. Aled’s mother explained they had been handmade for him by a BBC employee for a series he made in 1983, at the age of 13. This prompted Aled to go and find the original programme.  He  began to go through the footage and discovered recordings, which have never been released or even heard since the original broadcast 40 years ago. The album includes brand new arrangements of those classics including Ave Maria and Bright Eyes.

Aptly titled, ‘One Voice – Full Circle’, the new record is the fourth (and probably final, says Aled!) instalment in his utterly unique ‘One Voice’ series in which, through the magic of technology, Aled is able to duet with his younger self: man and boy, baritone and treble. 

Go to artist details